2016 Championship

In 2016, competitors traveled across the State – starting with a wonderful mix of forest and shire roads around Eildon, to a brand new event in Mitta Mitta. With the Bega Valley Rally cancelled due to poor weather, there was a hiatus until competitors tackled the technical roads around Avoca with the Pyrenees Rush. With a winter break, crews headed back to Alexandra to run in the famous Akademos Rally, and finally to the fantastic roads around the Wombat State Forest with the Begonia Rally.

Open to all PRC, Group N, S2000, Historia, Classic and Club Rally Cars, the title was fought over 5 rounds with a mix of blind and pace-noted events. Full Results can be downloaded here.

For 2016, Focus on Furniture and Bedding were the major sponsor of the Championship. Their sponsorship means the continuation of a subsidy for the use of Rallysafe by each VRC competitor plus additonal funds to promote the championship and to encourage lower level competitors to enter FOF&B VRC events

Download a copy of the 2016 Standing Regulations here, to see all of the eligibility requirements for the 2016 Victorian Rally Championship.

Details and locations of rounds are listed below. Click on the event name for information and event documents.

RoundDateEvent NameResults
119 MarchGolden Trout Hotel Motel Eildon StagesHere
214 MayMitta Mitta Mountain RallyHere
328 AugustGeorge Derrick Pyrenees RushHere
416 OctoberAkademosHere
512-13 NovemberBegonia RallyHere