2017 Championship

In 2017, crews battled for the title over 5 rounds with a mix of blind and pace-noted events travelling across the State – starting with the opening round that will be combined with the Australian Rally Championship event in Ballarat. Crews then returned to the roads in Mitta Mitta Mountain district before entering a winter break before tackling the technical roads around Avoca with the Pyrenees Rush and over to the glorious forestry roads around Marysville north of the Yarra Valley. The Akademos Rally concluded this years’ championship

RoundDateEvent NameResults
118-19 MarchEureka RallyHere
26 MayMitta Mountain RallyHere
327 AugustGeorge Derrick Pyrenees RushHere
416 SeptemberMarysville StagesHere
522 OctoberMRF Tyres Akademos